Medicodome

Zoe Isabella
4 min readFeb 18, 2024

--

Dear Diary,

I feel like I’m losing my mind. Everything is spinning out of control, and I don’t know where to turn for answers. It’s as if reality itself is slipping through my fingers, leaving me adrift in a sea of confusion.

I woke up this morning in my bed at Terravale Hall, but just moments before, I was at Maa’s house, grappling with the terrifying visions that haunted me. Was it all just a dream, or did I truly experience something otherworldly and sinister?

The memory of what I saw fills me with dread, a lurking darkness that threatens to swallow me whole. It felt like something was reaching out to me, trying to consume my very soul, and I could do nothing but cower in fear until unconsciousness claimed me.

But now I’m back at school, surrounded by the familiar sights and sounds of Terravale Hall. The events of last night weigh heavily on my mind as I search for Albert, my closest friend and confidant.

I make my way to the Great Hall, hoping to find Albert there and reassure myself that he’s safe. But as I scan the room, he’s nowhere to be found. Instead, I overhear snippets of conversation that send a chill down my spine.

Calixto, a student from Aerolyth Nexus, is talking animatedly to his friends, his voice filled with gossip and speculation. He speaks of Albert, implicating him in some sort of mischief and claiming that he’s gone missing. The words hit me like a ton of bricks, and I struggle to make sense of what I’m hearing. I feel a sense of urgency, a need to find Albert and make sure he’s okay.

Without hesitation, I rush to Barrel’s hut, hoping that he might have some insight into Albert’s whereabouts. But when I arrive, Barrel is busy chopping wood, his brow furrowed in confusion as I ask him about Albert.

He tells me he hasn’t seen Albert, and asked my why we didn’t came last night. He said, he was waiting for us with grilled chicken. It was a shock for me but now finding albert is more important than anything so i asked again if saw him, he suggests that I check the library, where Albert often spends his time. It’s not the answer I was hoping for, but I have no other choice but to follow his advice.

As I leave Barrel’s hut, my mind is racing with questions and fears. Where is Albert? What happened to him? And most importantly, how can I help him?

It felt like my heart stopped when I saw Albert lying on the floor of the library, surrounded by a crowd of concerned students and professors. He was bleeding, and my mind went blank with fear and helplessness. Professor Emberforge and Professor Xorki were quick to act, rushing to his side and carrying him away to Dr. Meridian Frosthelm’s care.

I followed them to the medicodome, where the atmosphere was tense with worry. Other students from Aerolyth Nexus were there, their faces drawn with concern as they awaited news of Albert’s condition. Dr. Frosthelm explained that Albert had been attacked by wolves, and his injuries were severe. It was a shock to everyone, and the question lingered in the air: how had wolves gotten into the library in the first place?

As we waited anxiously for Albert to awaken, I couldn’t shake the feeling of guilt that washed over me. I remembered the terrifying encounter I had with the wolves in the forest, and the thought that Albert might have been there too filled me with a deep sense of remorse. What if I had been able to do something to prevent this? What if I had been there to protect him?

The uncertainty of it all weighed heavily on my shoulders as I sat by Albert’s bedside, watching over him as he lay unconscious. I couldn’t bear to see him like this, so vulnerable and fragile. He was always the one who stood by my side, offering support and guidance, and now it was my turn to be there for him. But as I gazed at his pale face, I couldn’t help but wonder what discoveries awaited us when he finally awoke.

Yours in worry and anticipation,
Zoe

--

--