Mysteries and Discoveries

Zoe Isabella
4 min readJul 10, 2024

--

Dear Diary,

Today was a day I will never forget. We sat in the zippy to return to Magimorphus Mark. Everyone was so quiet. It felt like we were all lost in our thoughts. Then, breaking the silence, the professor asked how I was feeling and if I had asked all the questions on my minds. I nodded and said I did.

As we traveled through the skies, the world below looked so small. We soon reached Magimorphus Mark, which is near Beryldor’s hooch. We got out of the zippy, and Marrie hugged me tightly. She invited me to visit her school for a day. I really wanted to go and see her school, but I just didn’t have the time. I assured her that whenever I got the opportunity, I would visit. Marrie said goodbye and flew away in the zippy.

It was a bittersweet moment. I was happy to have made a new friend in Marrie, but sad because I knew it would be a while before I could see her again. The day was filled with so many emotions, and I felt like I had learned a lot. The professor’s question about how I was feeling made me realize just how much had happened and how much I had grown.

After a couple of minutes, I asked, “Who is Mr. Wulfric?”

The professor said, “You didn’t like him?”

“No, it’s not like that. I was just curious about him. He was weird,” I replied.

The professor thought for a moment and said, “Hmm, he is? There’s a reason why I introduced you to Mr. Wulfric. Wulfric is a father figure to me.”

“What! He didn’t look that old,” I said.

“Yes, but he was the one who saved my life when I lost everything. Everything will make sense when…” The professor started to say.

I interrupted, “Professor, he said I don’t look like a Hawthorne, and even he thinks I don’t belong to them, Maybe he was pinching you...”

The professor looked at me seriously and said, “Wulfric has his reasons. He sees things in people that others don’t. It’s not about how you look, Zoe. It’s about who you are inside.”

By the way, why don’t you tell me that you met Dr. Hani at Heirloomberg Hospital? The professor asked. I was surprised and didn’t know what to say. I felt bad because I didn’t mention it. I didn’t know it was important.

We were walking through the streets where shops appeared and disappeared right before our eyes. It was like magic! I saw so many interesting things, like shops selling colorful potions and others filled with magical creatures books.

Then, we entered a platform that was very different. It was dark and spooky, with a long corridor that seemed to stretch forever. People were walking in and out, but they were talking to the walls! Professor told me it’s called Obsidian Lane. I stayed close behind him as we walked slowly through the corridor. The silence was eerie, and I couldn’t help but feel a little nervous.

We stopped near a wall that seemed different from the others. Professor said to the wall “Ebonwell Pit”, and in an instant, we were behind the professor’s nook at Ebonlores. It was so mysterious! I looked around and it was a huge empty pit, we were in with many strange devices and tools scattered around in the darkness, Ebonshade forest was at the walking distance from there. Professor warned me to be careful, and I nodded, trying to take in everything I was seeing.

After that exciting adventure, we returned to Terravale Hall. I went straight to my room, and now I’m writing in my diary. It’s amazing how writing my thoughts down helps me make sense of everything. You, my dear diary, are truly my best friend. You’re always there for me, especially in the most difficult and exciting times.

I can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings. Goodnight, diary.

Your,
Zoe

--

--